Coshocton County

Welcome to Coshocton County!!!!  We have a great mix of places to see and things to do for the young to the old.  You can also visit the Coshocton County Home page at for even more information.

Coshocton County covers 564.1 square miles and 22 townships. Coshocton County is located in the east-central portion of the state. Coshocton County is bordered by Holmes, Tuscarawas, Guernsey, Muskingum, Licking, and Knox counties in Ohio. The County Seat is Coshocton. Coshocton County is a rich historical area. The word Coshocton is a derivative of an Indian word meaning "union of waters". Coshocton County has continued to grow into a rural area of more than Thirty-six thousand people.

Please visit the webpage for the Coshocton County Visitors Bureau  to see all that is available